Mr Laughter, Aka Ebenezer Won Big at The Ghana Comedy Awards 2024: Full List Of Winners

The first-ever Ghana Comedy Awards took place on Saturday, April 20, at the Accra Metropolitan Assembly (AMA) auditorium, celebrating the comedic talents making waves in the industry. Hosted by renowned comedians like Lekzy Decomic and Clemento Suarez, the event was a memorable night honoring winners for their outstanding contributions to Ghana’s comedy scene.

MJ the Comedian won the Comedy Skit Act of the Year award, and OB Amponsah was named Most Popular Comedian of the Year. Special honorary awards were presented to Hon. Fritz Baffour, with performances by artists such as Jupitar, Apaatse, and Alapta Wan adding to the festive atmosphere.

Recognizing excellence in various categories, the Ghana Comedy Awards honored Tilapia the Cartoonist as Comic Cartoonist/Animator of the Year, and Lekzy Decomic received Standup Comedian of the Year and Comedy Special of the Year for “Can Pain Message.”

The event also spotlighted rising stars and unsung heroes with awards like Comedy Discovery of the Year and Unsung Comedian of the Year, won by Kwame Obed and Comedian Manuel, revealing the promising future of Ghanaian comedy.

Acknowledging contributions from comedy clubs, series, and events, the awards showcased the vibrant ecosystem supporting the laughter industry, with categories such as Comedy Club of the Year and Comedy Event of the Year highlighting the diverse avenues through which comedy thrives in Ghana.


Comic Cartoonist/Animator of the Year

a. Tales of Nazir – Louis Cage
b. Tilapia the Cartoonist – WINNER
c. Hay Toons – Jerry Hay
d. Akosua the Cartoonist
e. Adventures of Dingo – KS STUDIOS
f. Abonsam Cartoons – Bright Ackwerh


Comedy Skit Act of the Year
a. MJ the Comedian -WINNER
b. Bombo Marley
c. David Entertainer
d. Vivian Gil Lawrence
e. Comedian Waris
f. Made In Ghana
g. Bismark the Joke
h. Seniorman Layla
i. Aka Ebenezer
j. Jeffery Nortey
k. Erquah Official
l. Kyekyeku
m. SDK Dele

Most Popular Comedian of the Year
a. Clemento Suarez
b. OB Amponsah – WINNER
c. Foster Romanus
d. Lekzy Decomic
e. Jacinta Ocansey
f. DKB
g. Aka Ebenezer

Comedy Theatre/Play Act of the Year
a. Jeneral Ntatia
b. Docter So
c. Clemento Suarez – WINNER
d. Efua Dell
e. William Odartey
f. Gideon Amoako (Ntim Nation)
g. Foster Romanus

Comedian of the Year
a. OB Amponsah
b. Foster Romanus
c. DKB
d. Clemento Suarez
e. Jacinta Ocansey
f. Lekzy Decomic – WINNER
g. Ebenezer Dwomoh
h. Aka Ebenezer

Comedy Actor of the Year
a. Enock Darko
b. Berma Bediide
c. Aka Ebenezer – WINNER
d. Bismark the Joke
e. Don Little
f. Jeffery Nortey
g. Kyekyeku
h. Jeneral Ntatia

Comedy Actress of the Year
a. Vivian Gill Lawrence
b. Efua Dell
c. Gyimidi
d. Maame Esi Forson
e. Roselyn Ngissah – WINNER

Comedy Discovery of the Year
a. Kwame Obed
b. Comedian Unknown
c. Papayaw Ataamle
d. Small Pitah
e. Kwaku Forty – WINNER

Comic Influencer of the Year
a. Comedian Waris – WINNER
b. Mj the Comedian
c. Foster Romanus
d. Jeneral Ntatia
e. Felicia Osei
f. Clemento Suarez
g. Jacinta Ocansey
h. Made In Ghana
i. Erkuah Official
j. OB Amponsah
k. SDK Dele

See also  "We disagreed on so many things" - Medikal on Fella's separation

Comic Media Personality of the Year (Radio/TV)
a. Odi Ahenkan Kwame Yeboah – Peace FM
b. Dan Kweku Yeboah – Peace FM – WINNER
c. Kwame Oboadie – Adom FM
d. Geovani Caleb – 3fm/TV3
e. Papa Shamo – Onua FM
f. Kwabena Marfo – Peace FM
g. Felicia Osei – Onua FM
h. Oliver Kahn “Ship Dealer” – Pure FM
i. Mr. Katah – Pure FM

Student Comedian of the Year
a. Mr. Laughter – KNUST – WINNER
b. Comedian Oneside – HTU
c. Kwame Obed – BYU Pathway, Salt Lake USA (Online)

Unsung Comedian of the Year
a. Comedian Manuel – WINNER
b. Ranzy Ray
c. Pilato GH
d. Comedian Alowess
e. Kobby Clef
f. Jephter Opoku
g. Mr. Quist
h. Nsebere Gerald
i. Ken Decomic
j. Comedian Icon
k. Paper The Comic – Ho

Slapstick Comic Act of the Year
a. Sam Qweeku
b. Father Ankrah – WINNER
c. Eyiram Comedy
d. Official Kuwani GH
e. Freedom Official
f. Ekuarh Official

Comedy Club of the Year
a. Comedy Bar
b. 2927 Comedy Club – WINNER
c. Paper Comedy Club – Ho
d. Laugh In the Golden City – Kumasi

Comedy Series of the Year (TV/Online)
a. The Osei’s – Akwaaba Magic

b. Party Office – Akwaaba Magic – WINNER
c. Tanko Villa – Akwaaba Magic
d. Prophet Baddo – Lynx TV (YouTube)

Comedy Program of the Year (TV/Radio/Online)
a. Around the World (Peace FM) – Kwabena Marfo
b. Asongolee Show (Dadi FM) –
c. WMT Show (Pluzz fm/3fm) – OB Amponsah & Lekzy
d. Time with the Ship Dealer (Pure FM) – BKB & The ship dealer
e. Half Serious Show – GH One TV – WINNER
f. ARH – Asaase 98.5 (Kumasi)

See also  The Biography of Shatta Wale: A Musical Journey

Female Comedian Of The Year – Jacinta Ocansey WINNER

Comic Mc/Orator Of The Year – Okokobioko WINNER

Comic Music Act Of The Year – Ajeezay WINNER

Comedy Special Of The Year Can Pain Message – Lekzy Decomic WINNER

Comic Cartoonist/Animator Of The Year – Tilapia The Cartoonist WINNER

Standup Comedian Of The Year – Lekzy Decomic WINNER

Comedy Event of the Year (Play/Show/Theatre)
a. Kumasi Comedy Show – E Hub
b. Comic & Comedy – JPS Comm & Superfam Network
c. Laugh It Off – Parrot Mouth – WINNER
d. The Valentine Laughter Show – Image Bureau
e. The Hahaha Show (Tarkwa) – Osid Production
f. Alomo Gyata – Superfam Network
g. New Year Comedy Show – Ecstasy Entertainment
h. Father Bernard – Nyansapor Productions
i. Run for Your Wife – April Prod. & Image Bureau
j. Romanus Incomplete – Romanus Empire

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button